Possibility to generate links for Notes that could be opened externally

This would allow a third party application to store links to a specific note, notebook or tag.

For example, when I use a task management app, I could link a particular Task to one or several Notes in Joplin.

8 Likes

This has been suggested several times already.

1 Like

Indeed.

Maybe someone picks this up for GSoC. I would really love to see this happening.

1 Like

Just tried to implement a joplin:// uri and handler like github is implementing it in it’s electron app but it’s way to difficult for me.

For the time being I’m writing a helper which registers the joplin:// URI and brings up the information via the REST API.

2 Likes

This is a good candidate for the Apps category. I'm sure others will benefit from it.

Is it available for use?

hi, everyone...^^

I'm new to Joplin and using it.
I've been using Evernote for a while, but now I'm going to stop using Evernote and use Joplin as my main note program.
I have doubts.
I need to connect a Joplin note to an external program, but the external link (x-callback-url) of the Joplin note does not work.

ex) If I save Joplin external link in dynalist and run it, it works normally in the pc version, but the link itself does not run in the smartphone (Android 10).
I would like to know what the problem is and if there is a solution.

Callback links are only supported on desktop at the moment.

Oh, right. thank you for your answer.