Would anyone know if the complete history of a note gets deleted as soon as a note is deleted ? In other words, is the history of a note still present in the profile folder ever note deletion ?
Note history applies to deleted notes, as of yet, there is no user access.
And how about getting rid of all history. Is there a way for the untrained user to do this ? I tried to disable history, quit and restart Jop, and opened a note with known history. Former notes still all available, so that doesn't work. Would it delete all earlier notes 24 hours after I limited the notes history to one day in settings ?
I think exporting all notes to JEX, deleting your profile and importing back should do it.
The only think which works is this
- set "keep history" to 1 (not 0)
- wait one day
- set "keep history" to any value you like (or turn history off)
It's not quite obvious, but it works.
PS: unfortunately I do not see a simple way to check whether this removes history from all
devices after successful sync.
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.