I'm using Joplin 2.9.17 (prod, win32) on Windows 10 Pro. When I click the "Insert/Edit Link" option and paste a link, I sometimes see a white dropdown menu of links I have previously copied into Joplin, even from other devices. Since I'm 100% sure that clipboard history is turned off in my Windows settings, this must be somehow coming from within Joplin itself. I find this very odd and alarming. Where and why are my copied links being saved? I wasn't aware that this was being done inside of Joplin. Is there a way to turn this off? I searched through the Joplin settings and couldn't find anything.
I can confirm that Joplin seems to store a list of previously copied links. They are cleared if you shut down and restart the application though. For the record, you can access the current list if you press the
Up/Down arrow keys on the keyboard while focused on the URL field.
Yes, this is exactly what I'm seeing. The problem on my end is that the list of previously copied links are not being cleared after restarting the application. Not even after rebooting the computer, in fact. This is obviously not ideal. Any idea how I can change this?
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.