Since about three days the synchronization does not work anymore - a File is LOCKED

Hello,

I am asking for your help.
I have been using Joplin for over 2 years, first with version 1.0.201 and never had any problems with synchronization.

However, since about three days the synchronization does not work anymore and I get the error message:

Abgeschlossen (Completed): 08/06/2022 02:31 (31s)
Letzte Fehlermeldung (Last error message): Error: PUT locks/1_1_d6331fc5b7e442a8a0175812821bc7b4.json: "Zzz_Joplin_NEU/locks/1_1_d6331fc5b7e442a8a0175812821bc7b4.json" is locked
(Exception OCA\DAV\Connector\Sabre\Exception\FileLocked) (423): <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?> <d:error xmlns:d="DAV:" xmlns:s=" h t t p ://sabredav.org/ns"> <s:exception>OCA\DAV\Connector\Sabre\Exception\FileLocked</s:exception> <s:message>"Zzz_Joplin_NEU/locks/1_1_d6331fc5b7e442a8a0175812821bc7b4.json" is locked</s:message> </d:error>

On the OwnCloud server, in the directory "Zzz_Joplin_NEW/locks/" the file "1_1_d6331fc5b7e442a8a0175812821bc7b4.json" is NOT present, but many times I find it under " deleted files".

Synchronization with the Android Joplin app still works fine.

Further note: about two weeks ago I enabled encryption, but since then I have had to sync very often as I use ob them regularly, but until three days ago there were no problems at all.

Thanks in advance, McPower

• The Joplin desktop version i am using: 2.8.8
  • I am syncing with OwnCloud server - h t t p s ://MYNAME.ocloud.de/remote.php/webdav/
  • The operating system: Windows 10 Home, Version 21H1

Hi,
the error code 423 means The resource that is being accessed is locked.
This is a OwnCloud / NextCloud problem, try to search here in the forum or on the official OwnCloud / NextCloud forum. if I know correctly the database from OwnCloud / NextCloud needs to be repaired.

Yeah, I think I vaguely remember having this issue and this being the solution.