Re: Refactoring the Project Documentation

Greetings,

My name is Prubhtej Singh & I'm a Senior Year student at GGSIP University, Delhi, India. I'm pursuing my bachelors in Information Technology. I'm an Ex-OSS contributor at NRNB for Google Season of Docs 2020, wherein, I had written the documentation for SynBioHub and the link for the same is here: - wiki-synbiohub-org(replace "-" with "."), I was mentored by Prof. Chris J. Myers, Chair, ECEE, CU Boulder, US.

I'm an Ex-SWE Intern SBOL Industrial consortium, US and was working on a software by the name Excel2SBOL.

I've got a good command over Python, Machine Learning and Javascript, & given my experience with NRNB, I'm comfortable with static site generators, as well.

I'd like to formally put forward my interest for the project: - Refactoring the Project Documentation & would request to have a chance to have a conversation with the mentors, before beginning to start drafting the proposal.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Regards

Prubhtej

My LinkedIn Profile: - (Prubhtej-singh)
My GitHub: - PRUBHTEJ

Requesting Daeraxa & Laurent for their comments and suggestions.

Happy to see you are interested in the project but I don't see any PRs or contributions so far:

Before you can be accepted as a contributor we expect you to write some code and link that work on your proposal.

Are there any issues you are planning to work on or can link us to?

Yes, surely.
The first thing that a user observes while going through Joplin's docs is the sheer amount of data it has on a single page. If you've had the chance to got through the documentation that I've mentioned in my introduction, it simplifies the whole workflow as well as giving the documentation a nice and simple look.