Not sure what this symbol in notes means?

I'm relatively new to Joplin and have a very basic question.

Ive imported notes with jpeg attachments that show up fine on the Mac Desktop App.

On my android a symbol that looks like download appears. I've tried tapping it but nothing happens. I've also browsed settings and set attachments to download always.

I am synchronizing using OneDrive.

Below is an attachment of the symbol. Is it supposed to be a button?

Screenshot_20211220-141245

Hi, in my experience it shows up when attachment is either not downloaded yet for some reason or there's a problem with the attachment: it might be deleted but the link still points to local storage.

It does suppose to be clickable to force the download of the attachment but if you're running in "always download" mode and after checking it you have completed the sync the button should be replaced by an actual attachment.

If it's not, make sure the sync was complete and not interrupted by screen lock nor putting the app in the background. Sync on mobile cannot happen at those states. And with thousands of attachments it might take a long while. So it's best to setup the screen lock for as much as possible time and leave the app working in foreground.

Hi graphit0!

Thank you for the helpful and prompt reply!

I agree. The files show up on the desktop app with the attachments so I know the files are in the database.

The "button" is not tappable on my Android. I have double checked I am in always download and resaved this setting. Ive also restarted the phone just to be sure.

I also took your advice and disabled my screen lock but things seem to be running the same. I left Joplin running for over an hour. It shows Sync Complete but under that it says Fetching Resources 3/10. Its been stuck on this the entire time and I see no way to refresh it. I've heard of this being an issue on older threads but no answers were posted.