Duplicated notes after first sync from a second laptop

Hello,
I'm new to Joplin and just installed it (Joplin 1.8.5 (prod, win32), Revision: b28f087bb) on one laptop (both laptops are running Windows 10 21H1) and created my first note. Then I entered CTRL S to synchronize and was asked to enter a code created by dropbox. So I created a new dropbox account and entered the code in Joplin which accepted it, I also got an e-mail from dropbox that a new app was now linked to my dropbox. I did NOT enter STRG S again since I assumed it would do that automatically once the setup was complete.
Then I installed the same version on my second laptop and entered STRG S there as well, then got a code from my dropbox account and entered it but saw that nothing happened (my first self created post on the other laptop did not appear). So I synchronized again and still didn't get anything.
Then I synchronized on my first laptop again which now did something and finally, I synchronized on my second laptop again. Then I the note that I had created on my first laptop but also the 5 welcome messages that I had received on my first laptop imported to my second laptop as well although there were already 5 welcome messages.
Is this normal behavior since the welcome messages may have different ids on both laptops? If so, how do I know wich set of 5 to delete so that I won't get them duplicated again and again?
Should I have done something differently?
Thanks!

It's normal as these welcome messages from 2 laptops are essentially different notes that happen to have the same content. You can delete any/all of them. They are only created once on the 1st start so you should not see any new copies.

1 Like

Thank you for your fast reply.
Come to think of it, this is a nice way to get a bit deeper into how this works.