Can't Open Joplin After Latest Update

I've been using Joplin for about 6 months and have loved it. I'm running macOS Catalina (10.15.1) and have updated Joplin once before after upgrading to Catalina. The previous update was Joplin version 1.0.173 to 1.0.174. I got a warning after installing it that it couldn't be opened because Apple couldn't check it for malicious software but I went into System prefs > Security and Privacy and it had an "Open Anyway" option. That worked and all was well.

Until I got a notice that Joplin 1.0.175 was available. So I downloaded it (version 1.0.175) and updated like before, allowing it to open just like before after getting the warning.

It opens but NOTHING is visible. It's like there is no UI. I checked to make sure it's not in another desktop or hidden somehow. I can see the menu at the top of the window for Joplin but if I select a new note or anything else nothing happens. If I select export a small window does pop up from the bottom left of my monitor to allow me to browse to the folder I want to export it to.

I use Joplin for my own development documentation and I just checked the folder I thought it was using to save my files but it hasn't been updated with any of my updates for months! If nothing else I would love to know where Joplin might have saved those files and if they are recoverable? There is information in there I would hate to lose.

Can I downgrade somehow to version 1.0.174 on macOS and see if that works?

I have tried to turn on debugging but since I can't see anything I can't see the debug info :slight_smile:

I see no errors or warnings in the error log but please let me know if I should look for something else.

Last, I have tried restarting and that did not help. I am running macOS in dark mode.

Not sure what to try. Any help greatly appreciated!