Access PIN (Will PAY for feature$$$)

I'm new to Joplin and had plans to switch a few users from Evernote, until we quickly discovered we can't password/pin protect the program.

To start I should say, I have searched this topic and was concerned of the answers given as to why you would not add such a simple feature that has the possibility to protect unwanted eyes from quickly viewing what most would consider their personal or confidential data.

No we don't need a lesson on using third party tools, or how the DB isn't protected or someone could install a keylogger. We all understand those and we are not asking for them.

What we need is the ability to Turn On PIN access when bringing up the app, regardless of the platform. Very simple PIN access or code feature, nothing else.

And WE are HAPPY to PAY for the feature, and I'm sure others would pitch in.

Unrelated: I've been thinking for awhile that it would be nice to have plugins that can override the default components (note list, editor, viewer, etc.). I know others have been thinking about this as well.
My thoughts on this stem from the JSheets plugin which would benefit from overriding the editor and the viewor, so that when you switch to a spreadsheet note, you just get a spreadsheet. This system would also allow for alternative editors (maybe), and alternative renderers (like ReStructuredText or maybe even latex?).

This system would also allow for a very simple pin lock plugin. It would be able to override all components until a pin is entered (I won't comment on the security of a plugin like this, or my own view on it's validity).
Actually, I don't know much about how dialogs work in Joplin, it might already be possible to open a (nearly) full screen dialog that won't close without a pin.