Where is the Help for using the UI?

I'm new to Joplin. I started with free Evernote, then free CintaNotes.

The free CN does not print, and does not allow attachments. So I'm already ahead.

I'm looking for an old-fashioned User Manual, like CintaNotes, to manage the user interface.

The Joplin "Help" seems to apply to anything that is NOT in the UI. Such as sync, encryption, WebDav.

Here are a selection of the CintaNotes help topics:

Finding Notes
Previewing and Reading Notes
Managing Notes with Tags
Using Search History
Sorting and Reordering Notes
Notebooks
Sections
Autotagging Rules

These are examples of what I'm looking for.

Thanks.

The doc is the website and we can always improve. To do that it's best to say exactly what might be missing as we can't really act on a long list of vague items.

1 Like

How to create sub-Notebooks?

How to create sub-bullets?

Thanks.

You can create sub notebooks by dragging and dropping a notebook onto another one.
Sub bullets are created by pressing tab on an empty bullet point.

1 Like

@CalebJohn These instructions worked fine.

Thanks

1 Like

Glad to hear it @OldGrantonian, feel free to ask if you have any other questions.

1 Like

https://joplinapp.org#sub-notebooks

There's even an image :slight_smile:

Indeed I don't think that's mentioned. Perhaps it could be added to the Markdown guide

1 Like

You've found the manual: https://joplinapp.org
And the advanced manual (this forum).

2 Likes

@laurent said:

The link is obviously the F1 "Help" that I mentioned in my OP. Fortunately for me, "Sub-notebooks" does actually appear after a load of techie stuff. Otherwise, I'd be banned already.

"Searching" looks very powerful.