I tend to store screenshots in my notes. Today I noticed that after I deleted a note that I pasted a screenshot into the png file still existed in the resources folder. Do these files clear out?
Joplin needs the images as long as it saves the note history. You can edit this under Tools -> Options -> Note History.
After that period of time is over, Joplin will delete the files not needed anymore. I also remember that Laurent was vague when asked for a detailed schedule / trigger for the deletion, when asked here in the forum.
Thank you for explaining it.
You can use joplin-batch-web to clear unused images at once
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.