Syncing Features (Next.JS, Gatsby.JS, SQL)

Hello!

I have a GSoC Proposal/Feature idea.

I have been a Developer for some years now.
There are many times where I wished to have that cool tool that would enable me with some simple configuration, to sync my notes across platforms especially, these:

• React Libraries: Gatsby.JS, Next.JS
  • ReadTheDocs

All of these Tools aka Documentation Generators generate the docs from Markdown Files.

Joplin is an excellent Markdown Editor (Notebook Keeper), I believe it would be awesome if a feature such as "Sync this Notebook" with the above platforms I have mentioned could be added.

Ways I have been thinking this could be achieved:

• Add support or develop an API endpoint where those other Libraries can fetch the data to generate the docs they need.
  • Develop a Tool/Feature where Joplin uses a Remote Git Repository for Syncing, so when the user presses sync this notebook, Joplin just pushes the latest changes to the remote repository. Then, Libraries such as Gatsby.JS, Next.JS re-generate their content with a Git Hook.

Of course the above methods should require minimal interactivty with the user, for example: Enable Joplin these xxx permissions on GitHub.

That's my draft idea.
I hope you like it.

Thanks.

#gsoc #features #proposal

A plugin that publish to ReadTheDocs could indeed make an interesting GSoC project, and the API already provides a way to fetch notes. First make sure to read the guidelines and create one or two small pull requests.

Hello!
I've been visiting Issues on GitHub

Unfortunately, I couldn't find a bug which I could possibly fix.
And I need time to make myself comfortable with the project, for example I haven't figured how Joplin compiles React Native,
Are there sym-links from React and they are used from React Native.

Can I proceed with my Application on GSoC?
The Project idea will be
"Publishing to ReadTheDocs"