Some low quality images with web clipper

Good nights everyone, from Spain.
I'm a newbie with Joplin, since I started to use it just one week ago.

First of all, I have to say that it's an impressive project: the desktop app, mobile one, clipper extension, the community, everything seems to me absolutely beautyful. :open_mouth:

I'm syncing with OneDrive at this moment, I've imported an small collection of bookmarks from shaarli and a bunch of notes from google keep. Also I use the android app. Everything works like a charm.

There's only a very small issue which I haven't been able to figure out: Sometimes when I capture a website using clipper extension (both chrome one and firefox one), no matter what type of capture: simplified, complete or html; the final result contains some images which are on a super low resolution.
However, when I check the original, it doesn't exceeds the 1920x1080. it's pretty strange, is it?

I've been looking for in forum and I haven't found any topic that solves this. Also read the FAQ, with no luck.

I want to attach an example for you:
This article which appeared on medium: https://blog.bitsrc.io/making-api-calls-with-react-hooks-748ebfc7de8c contains this image: https://miro.medium.com/max/1788/1*e58rQldTQyOijWVWQtp8wQ.png.

It doesn't even reach 500kb, nor exceeds 1080p. But clipper leaves it as a ridiculous 60x42px and 2,8kb image :joy:

Any help will be well received.
Thanks a lot!

Please see

If you can build the app yourself, check out this comment. Not sure if this helps with web clipper, but I think it does.

I've just built the electron app and applied your changes. Then enabled the checkbox "Do not resize images". But sadly I haven't gotten expected behaviour. I've tested with same above example url and joplin keeps resizing image to 60x42px.
In fact I didn't think it goint to work since the original image size is only 1788x1280px.

Thanks again :wink: