Joplin version

Desktop version info

Sync target

Dropbox

Editor

Markdown Editor

What issue do you have?

Hello,
I'm new to Joplin. I had a few notebooks imported from Evernote and they are well imported into a linux PC's Joplin app, but as the sync on the smartphone seems to import all the notes, the notebooks containing them do not show on this little device.
But then one important notebook appears (771 notes) in it and the list of notes shows they are duplicated.
The PC looks fine, with no duplicate.
Oh, and the labels do not show either on the smartphone or the PC.
I uploaded the mobile log file to any chance

Log file

mobile-log.txt (901 KB)

Hello,

I had experienced a similar situation. You can try transferring your Evernote data to Notion first and then transferring the data from Notion to Joplin. Because the transfer from Notion to Joplin was smoother for me, and I remember following this route for Evernote.

Thank you for attaching a log!

The beginning of the log shows this (most recent messages are first):

12-13T17:40:34: Synchronizer: "Sync: fetchingProcessed: Processing fetched item"
12-13T17:40:34: Synchronizer: "Sync: fetchingProcessed: Processing fetched item"
12-13T17:40:33: Synchronizer: "Sync: fetchingProcessed: Processing fetched item"
12-13T17:40:33: Synchronizer: "Sync: fetchingProcessed: Processing fetched item"

This makes me think that Joplin is still trying to sync. This would explain why many notebooks don't appear, but not why notes are duplicated.

An initial sync, especially via DropBox or OneDrive can take a long time. (Subsequent syncs should be faster).

Thank you both for your responses.
I found the labels on the PC'.
... to be continued

In fact, notebooks appear fine on PC/Linux. It is in the Android app that we only see the "Welcome" and only one of my notebooks (the most important in terms of number of notes and useful value). Do you recommend using Notion via smartphone? And if yes, how ?