Operating system
Windows
Joplin version
3.6.16
Desktop version info
Joplin 3.6.16 (prod, win32)
Device: win32, AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 w/ Radeon 890M
Client ID: 87f8a5387b564d858c4de5245fb22de6
Sync Version: 3
Profile Version: 53
Keychain Supported: Yes
Alternative instance ID: -
Sync target: Joplin Server
Editor: Rich Text
Revision: e1cf924
Backup: 1.5.1
Freehand Drawing: 4.3.0
Templates: 3.0.0
Sync target
Joplin Server
Editor
Markdown Editor
What issue do you have?
Hello,
I was testing the feature of having multiple Profiles in Joplin, thinking that I could use this feature to have two separate set of Notes (work related notes in "Work" profile and house hold related notes in the "House" profile).
After creating the "House" profile (my secondary profile), I created some sample notes, configured the Sync setting and pressed the "Synchronize" button (I am self-hosting). I immediately saw notes from the "Work" profile pouring into the "House" profile.
I pressed the "Cancel" button.
Now I want to delete the "House" profile, but I am seeing a very scary message telling me that "All data, including notes, notebooks and tags will be permanently deleted".
My questions are: What Notes, Notebooks and Tags will Joplin delete if I delete the "House" profile?
Will Joplin ONLY delete Notes, Notebooks and Tags MANUALLY created (not sync'd) under the "House" profile?
Will Joplin delete Notes, Notebooks and Tags that were manually created and synchronized from the "Work" profile leaving the original data from the FROM the "Work" profile UNTOUCHED?
Will Joplin delete Notes, Notebooks and Tags that were created and synchronized from the "Work" profile AND also deleting the original data FROM the "Work" profile?
Thank you for your time on this matter
Roberto