Joplin version

Sync target

Joplin Cloud

What issue do you have?

Currently did the following steps:

1. Have all devices sync multiple times
  2. Made an export JEX of my Joplin.
  3. Switched sync target from Webdav to Joplin Cloud

Currently its syncing and telling me its deleting remote items... ? Is this correct? Shouldnt Joplin be adding stuff to the cloud?

And also i have a masterpassword to my Joplin setup. But i noticed e2ee is disabled? Is this different from the master password? If so, what would be the best approach to have my entire Joplin library synced to Joplin Cloud AND have it e2e encrypted ?

Thanks in advance.

It's applying deletion operations that happened in the past on your note collection, but in this particular case it won't do anything since the note is not on Joplin Cloud.

E2EE is disabled and no master keys appear in the Encryption screen?

Damn thank you for the extremly fast reply.

The sync to the cloud went succesfully. Indeed the Delete didnt do much but i see on a different device the notes are syncing well.

For the encryption part;
I see the title "End-To-end encryption
Encryption : Disabled
Public-private key pair: Generated
Decrypted items: X/X (same numbers)
Then a button with "enable encryption"

Below that i see "master password" title
Master password: Valid
A button with "Manage master password..."

And below that i see the title "encryption keys"
With 1 ID - Date created - (master password) Valid - Diable button.

Does this means everything is still end to end encrypted?

Because im syncing the cloud currently to a new device with a fresh install of Joplin, started to sync from the cloud and i can read every note without configuring any master password?