Importing Evernote .enex file with 46 thousand notes

I'm a newbie and not a techie but would like to move from 15 years of Evernote and 46 thousand notes to a better option. Joplin sounds like that but I have some queries.

1. I exported my Evernote notes to an .enex file which is about 23GB in size. I'm not sure which option to choose when importing into Joplin. I've heard of Markdown, but I just want to be able to see my saved notes and add new notes or modify them in a way that I did in Evernote. Is HTML the better option for me?

2. How long should I expect the import of that .enex file with 46,000 notes into Joplin take?

3. I'm using MacOS Ventura and have downloaded the latest version of Joplin. I always use Safari for web clipping but there is not a clipper for Safari. Will one be added?

4. I'm not interested in collaboration, calendars, tasks or stuff like that. I use Evernote as a research database mostly for personal documents, scanned information, and web clippings I need to keep.

5. I've been using the Fujitsu ScanSnap 1500s scanner since I began using Evernote. Can I integrate a similar scanning workflow into Joplin?

Thanks in advance.

I should have added that I mostly use Evernote on a 2013 iMac 27" with a 3.5 GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7 and on an M1 Mac mini with 16GB RAM. The iMac is patched with OpenCore Legacy Patcher to allow it to run MacOS Ventura.

Thanks!

It really depends on your notes. If they are relatively simple notes without too complex formatting, Markdown is better. Otherwise HTML would help keeping the notes very similar to the way they were in Evernote. I'd recommend trying with HTML first and see if that works for you.

The only way to know is to try!

I've been using the Fujitsu ScanSnap 1500s scanner since I began using Evernote. Can I integrate a similar scanning workflow into Joplin?

Have a look at this post:

Thanks very much for that info.