Homepage    |    GitHub    |    API    |    Wiki    |    FAQ

I lose all my notes

I change my sync location filesystem,and all old notes removed
how can i recover my notes from the old sync dir ???

i missed the notice:
Attention: If you change this location, make sure you copy all your content to it before syncing, otherwise all files will be removed! See the FAQ for more details: FAQ | Joplin

1 Like

Preference > Synchronisation > Show Advanced Settings > Re-upload local data to sync target to your new location.

whatever you do:

make a backup !!!!!!!!

1 Like

For folks who may not be aware, there is a great plugin for backup:

And remember sync should not be considered a backup.

1 Like