I noticed that if I tag a note and then delete the note, the note is removed from the database. But the tag remains, and so does the entry that links the tag to the (now deleted) note.
Is this intentional?
I could understand that maybe the tag can remain, because the user might use it again later and/or it still might be using it remotely.
However I expected the note-tag link (in note_tag) would be removed, because the note doesn’t exist anymore (and will never exist again). So why do we retain this link?
Edit: This is about the desktop app