Change font in rendered markdown?

So I'm new to Joplin, just made the switch over because Evernote Legacy is finally being shut down. So far Joplin is working pretty nicely, but I'd really like to be able to switch the font of the rendered markdown to be in Garamond.

I've looked up forum posts and guides for how to modify the userstyle file, and used someone's template to add this:

body {
font-family: "Garamond, sans-serif";
/* sets body font /
font-size: 24px;
/
sets body text font size in pixels /
color: #ff00ff;
/
sets body text font colour */
}

(I don't care about font size or colour, they're just there to help see if the change takes effect). Anyway, no matter what I do, the change never seems to come into effect (and yes this is with me properly quitting Joplin between changes and starting it back up). Is the code wrong? Is there something else I need to be doing? I only really have a basic knowledge of cvss, so if I'm missing something really obvious, I'd appreciate the help. I've tried following the guides left in other forum posts, but for some reason it's not working. I'm using Joplin 2.13.15 on Windows 10.

@afil welcome to the forum.

Your css could be failing because you only have to quote font names for ones that have a space in their names, like "Times New Roman" and then it is only for that font, not all the fonts listed. So it would be something like...

font-family: "Times New Roman", serif;

You are not specifying any fonts with two more more words in their name so try the below in your userstyle.css file:

body {
    font-family: Garamond, sans-serif;
    /* sets body font */
    /* sets body text font size in pixels */
    /* sets body text font colour */
}

I do not have Garamond installed on my system but the above css still does this to my copy of Joplin...

Hmm, thanks for the tip about the font name. When I try it, it still doesn't seem to work though. Even the colour is still not having an effect.