Operating system

iOS

Joplin version

Sync target

Joplin Cloud

What issue do you have?

Hi,
I'm new to reporting bugs sorry.
So I'm switching Iphones right now and so I configured my new joplin cloud account on my old iphone which had previously an older joplin cloud like 2 years ago.
Since I've changed the credentials on my old iphone it appears to not upload anything.
The sync status is okey 166/166
no errors in the logs past the time I've change the credentials...
My new iphone and my android devices only see the news notres from my new iphone which gives me a sync status 16/16

So I don't understand. I don't know what should I do ? Where to look? I wish it would be way simpler to debug this

Is the revision numlber the same system as the dns revision system? Because then it has the same number 7/7 on every of my devices but it results with not having the same content....

If it hasn't synced in a long time, you might want to uninstall the app and install again and sync fresh data to it

1 Like

Ow okey. But then should I export the notes through hex ? But then my only way is to import it through the desktop app correct ?

I'm not sure you can export from an old version of the app (although not sure if the new export function works on iOS). But if all your notes are on Joplin Cloud, you can just delete the app and reinstall. Then sync again, and the app will fetch the latest version of all your notes.

I think there has been a misunderstanding.

There is no out dated version of the app.

When I was talking about 2 years ago, I was talking about my old account of Joplin cloud that I was not using anymore at the time because of problem of sync (running gag I would say at that point).