Tables look different (better) in combined view

Hi,

o.k. read the hint but I'm not quite sure if it's just me because I'm new to Joplin.

For years I searched for a fitting notes software and by accident I stumbled across Joplin and I am really happy now. But there is something I must do wrong because the look of tables is different between the combined view of markdown and preview and the editor view.

In the editor view there's a dashed line around each cell and therefore around the whole table.

But in the combined view the preview on the right shows something quite different and IMHO better and more as I expected.

Is there a setting I missed or is it a bug, or whatever?

Confused greetings
Reiner

Hmm, yes I've never paid attention to that but looks like it's always been like this. It should indeed be continuous lines instead.

In the last hours it tried many things but it seemed that the MCE overrides all settings in userstyle.css dynamically.

This is the line and css code that applies to this table.

grafik

When the table is marked for editin and framed by a thicker border the css is that.
grafik

In userstyle.css I tried different things and currently it is the following.

I really don't know how to convince the MCE not to ignore my own style for the tables.

Perhaps I've to put it into userchrome.css? :thinking:

Investigating greetings
Reiner

Ok, was just a whim. It does nothing to put the code in userchrome.css.

:blush: That was all me and it seems nobody saw it. :wink:

That's the problem with being a newbie at Joplin with that different views. I just switched between MCE and split view but never in just the reading view. In reading view all is as it should be.

I just found the right button a view minutes ago. :crazy_face:

Ashamed greetings
Reiner