MacOs, but I think other platforms.
Clicking on a note makes the editor focused by default, and note is writable, which might result in unintentional note edit and lost of information.
it would be great to have note opened in read-only mode by default (as a config option).
Check the persistent layout plugin for desktop, here this can be set.
That made the trick!