Home / GitHub Page

Joplin produces redundant md files

#1

os version : windows 10
Joplin version : 1.0.152
Joplin desktop

When I reset Joplin config, Joplin produces redundant md files(default notes md files and resource files).

The concrete steps are as follows :

Computer A

  1. setting:Tools–General Options – Synchronisation target – One Drive
  2. delete default notes: Welcome!(Desktop)
  3. click Synchronise button(or ctrl+s)
    When I deleted default notes" Welcome!(Desktop)",Joplin doesn’t have any notes anymore.
    But there are 18 files under the one drive directory.
    .resource directory has 3 files under it

Computer B
Repeat the above actions(use the same One Drive account)
When I deleted default notes" Welcome!(Desktop)",Joplin doesn’t have any notes anymore.
But there are 40 files under the one drive directory.
.resource directory has 6 files under it(Continue to increase

Android
Repeat the above actions(use the same One Drive account)
redundant md files continue to increase

Conclusion
Each time Joplin is initialized,then sync, redundant files are added

Is it wrong for me to operate?

#2

One of the last versions of Joplin introduced versioning, so Joplin creates a snapshot when you modify a note so that you can go back to a previous version.
You can turn this off in settings at the bottem in the section called Note History.