Joplin freezing constantly on Arch Linux

The version I’m using is: Joplin 1.0.179 (prod, linux); Sync Version: 1; Revision: b4e325d (master)

So, I just installed joplin a few days ago, so I have limited experience here. But one very annoying thing thats happening is joplin is constantly hanging/freezing. If I’m away from joplin and I bring it back into focus to take a note is that the Joplin notes interface is completely unresponsive. I can click on different notes/notebooks, but nothing actually opens. Right click also doesn’t work at this point. I can click menus as well, and they open. The only way to resolve this is to kill joplin and reopen. But this is happening constantly.

So, I ran joplin in debugging mode:joplin-desktop --log-level debug

It almost looks like a syncing issue. I’m having the issue right now, and in the lower left corner Syncing is stuck in a loop. It just spins infinitely. If I click cancel, it just stays stuck saying “cancelling…”.

Here’s the tail output of my log.txt: https://pastebin.com/1uJp5sP2

Could you open the console and see if there’s any error message when it’s freezing? You can open it in the help menu

Thank you… I have it open now. Just waiting for it to freeze

Ok, so I’ve figured out how to recreate the issue (at least partially). If I click sync/cancel (lower left corner) multiple times in a row, it gets stuck in the infinite syncing/cancelling/spin loop.

Console shows normal activity before the problem when clicking on a different note: webview_domReady Connect {props: {…}, context: {…}, refs: {…}, updater: {…}, version:

Then when I initiate the bug by clicking on sync several times, nothing shows up in console whatsoever. It only has the last reported event from before the bug.

Here is my updated log.txt file: https://pastebin.com/CDdhuL25

I’m not sure why this would only be happening to myself and not other linux users?