Each note, notebook, tags, as well as the relation between items is transmitted as plain text files during synchronisation, which means the data can also be moved to a different application, can be easily backed up, inspected, etc.
Does this mean that synchronisation is done in unencrypted format?
For example, if I configured sync with Google Drive/OneDrive etc.,
- Would my cloud storage provider be able to see the notes
- Would anyone else be able to see the notes other than me e.g. via a MITM attack?