When does Joplin automatically delete files/images that are no longer attached to a note? After 24 or 48 hours? In some places, I see 24, and in another, 48 hours.
- Note A has two images added to it along with some text
- It's all synced up to the cloud (Dropbox). The setup is E2EE.
- I delete Note A.
In this case, when those two images that I added to Note A be automatically deleted?
Can anyone help with this?
It's surely not 24 hrs. Some notes I deleted more than 24 hours, the embedded attachments are still there in Dropbox (the place where I sync my notes)
I'm not sure, but think the attechments depends also on what is configured in the note history.
Yep. That seems like the case here.
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.