I recently missed one task because the alarm didn’t go off.
The reason: I had changed a note into a to-do and then - without saving the new to-do first - jumped to setting the alarm. After that the task seemed to be saved (no disk icon visible) and I closed Joplin.
However, after going through the process once more I noticed that the change into a to-do won’t be saved, if one doesn’t save first by pushing the disc before one goes on setting the alarm.
To my opinion this is confusing. I thought intuitively that I can first make all the changes (into to-do, set alarm etc.) and only after all this save the newly defined to-do.
How do you think?