Why aren't the attachments of a deleted note deleted?
If I delete a note with an attached file, I think that the attached file should be deleted.
However, when I go to Tools - Attachments for the notes. It seems that the attachments of a deleted note are still there. Is this behavior normal? Shouldn't I delete the attachment of a deleted note as well, or does it have to be done manually?
Thanks for your answer
I did not know the "History" option in preferences, this is great, so I understand that the attachments will remain there until xx days have passed, then they will be deleted, that's perfect
One last thing mate, there I can see attachments but how do you say to retrieve the full note? Can't restore a full note right?
Funny you should ask, I made a guide wiki post about it just the other day!
Unfortunately it isn't a simple process but really it is meant for exceptional circumstances when a user hasn't got a backup to fall back on. Hopefully once the mistake has been made, the next time they will consider having a proper backup.