Joplin-docs presentation

Hi everyone,

I would like to introduce you to joplin-docs as a test for a new collaborative doc platform for Joplin. The objective is to unify the Joplin documentation. A user-friendly & qualitative area maintained by the community for new & advanced users where official doc and extended doc (best tips&tricks, howto) can live together.

More details available on the project homepage. I am curious to read your feedback, feel free to shoot the project. Any constructive reply is welcome.

At this stage I only have copied some pages from the docs and added sections to demonstrate the features, possibilities and the kind of content structure we can exploit.

It's just a proposal, and I am open to review any point of this project. I am new to Joplin and don't have a deep overview on it... please forgive me if I am a bit out of scope or too hurry here. I understand that an initial discussion/roadmap before rushing in a solution is important... and I don't want to bring confusion... so if it's too early to publish this subproject let me know and I will limit the access.

I publish it in an early stage as it's not worse than the current solution imho and we can't wait summer 2022 :).

Initially, I just wanted to post my feedback as 'a new Joplin user' and give a review of my firsts usage, but I ended by creating joplin-docs somehow :upside_down_face:. I saw the Refactor announcement once the job done and found the coincidence funny; illustrating quite well to current problematic :slight_smile:

Roadmap proposal

1. add the existing docs and find a way to auto sync the /readme if it stays the official source.
  2. extend the docs with the best tips & tricks, receipts from the forum posts and elsewhere.

Tech

• Based on: Grav flat cms (no database).
  • Content: markdown format.
  • Langage: php.
  • Requirement: >=php7.3, sqlite3 (for fuzzy search).
  • Examples in use:
    • learn.getgrav.net use it for 7 years, +340 contributors.