Introducing NightKnight

Hello! I am Ahmed Atwa, Computer Engineering student in Ain Shams University in Cairo, Egypt. I'm always interested in building software products, and am very passionate about TypeScript development, as it is a language that I super enjoy!

I've been building various web projects for more than 3 years with focus on TypeScript, including multiple desktop applications with Electron, frontend apps, backend servers, and including nodejs automation scripts. In addition to personal projects, I've worked a lot on open-source projects before, such as joining MLH Fellowship program, and contributing to OpenSauced, an organization built around open-source. I believe this experience will be of great help during my potential journey here!

My tech stack is mainly: MERN with TypeScript.

I'm highly interested in the following ideas:
2. PDF annotations
7. OneNote importer
9. Multiple editors open at once
12. Allow editing a note in a new window

If there are more thorough details on each, please link it to me.

I'll be discovering the project codebase and hopefully opening a few PRs to get up and running soon!

There were a lot of pages to read about contributions instructions and guidelines, so if I miss any of them, please accept my apologies.

Thank you very much!

2 Likes

I've gone through the good first issues and they all have open PRs, but according to the pinned issue about GSoC contributions, anyone can start working without having the issue assigned to him.

So does this mean I am allowed to open a PR for the same issue even if there is another open PR? More like a proof of ability since the issues are limited.