Incomplete rendering of text in the mermaid code block

Hi,
These are the joplin specs. I’m running it on windows 10.
Joplin 1.0.227 (prod, win32)

Client ID: 5f8c0582c58b411aaa1c934b4ba722d1
Sync Version: 1
Profile Version: 30
Keychain Supported: Yes

Revision: 4913fdb8 (master)

The problem

The terminal few letters of whatever I write in the mermaid code block always get swallowed by the margin of the graphic within which the text is supposed to appear. I’ve attached a screenshot to illustrate this issue.

I’ve looked through the mermaid related topics on the forum and haven’t found anything related to this.
I’m not a programmer at all and have zero coding abilities, but I love using this app to make notes and having them handy on other devices.
Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Thank you.

I am not a dev just a user but tried your chart to see if I got the same result as I use the same version on Win10.

In my case the chart displayed correctly.

I also tried it with my custom css which limits the width of mermaid charts and it still worked.

I then added characters to the “nodes” and it again worked.

chart

Does the chart scale the text properly as a “Top-Down” graph graph TD; ?

Also are you using any custom css in userstyle.css?

If anyone else wants to check this the code is:

```mermaid
graph LR;
    id1[Corpus striatum] --> id2[Caudate nucleus] --> id3{Neostratium};
    id1 --> id4[Lentiform nucleus];
    id4 --> id5[Putamen] --> id3;
    id4 --> id6[Globus pallidus] --> id7{Pallidum};
```

Tried it Top-Down and the problem persists.
jop1

I’ve never used any custom css. Don’t even know how to, in fact.
I didn’t know there was custom css to change mermaid chart widths… maybe I should try that?

Thanks for replying. While the problem is rather minor, it still bugs me. At least now I know this isn’t a universal problem and there must be a way to fix it.

Hi,
this is the result on archlinux

1 Like

If you want to try it...