Sync Nextcloud using "File System", EACCESS permission denied

A linux beginner here, please don't mind if this is a rookie question,

I am using pi400 arm64 bullseyes. Installed Nextcloud personal cloud uses. Recently I have managed to install arm64 version of Joplin, it went well.

Since I am using this pi400 as Nextcloud server, files are stored locally, I then use "File System" method to sync all the notes, it works perfectly on my other PCs, but when I tried to do the same on pi400, Joplin came with

"Error: Error: Error: EACCES: permission denied, open '/var/www/nextcloud/data/archiechan/files/locks/1_1_0b6678a179984c4da8b6cecf75cebdaa.json'. Path: /var/www/nextcloud/data/archiechan/files/locks/1_1_0b6678a179984c4da8b6cecf75cebdaa.json. Path: /var/www/nextcloud/data/archiechan/files/locks/1_1_0b6678a179984c4da8b6cecf75cebdaa.json"

I was thinking it might be related to the Nextcloud "data" folder's permission I set earlier with "chmod +x 750" permission, I then changed to "chmod +x 777" error remains.

What have I done wrong?

Didn't you get any errors when setting those permissions? Because your chmod command looks like it shouldn't work. chmod +x 777 adds the execute permission the file (or directory) 777, not to the directory you're currently in. You'd want to do something like this: sudo chmod -R 0750 /var/www/nextcloud/data/

That being said: Don't set the permissions to 777 with this command. Using 777 as a permission is generally a really bad idea, and from some quick online searching, it seems that Nextcloud won't work if that last number is set to anything other that 0 and will give you this error:

Your data directory is readable by other users Please change the permissions to 0770 so that the directory cannot be listed by other users.