The warning page for the RTE/WYSIWYG editor says: "most Markdown plugins will not be compatible. If you open a Markdown note that makes use of such plugin in the Rich Text editor, it is likely you will lose the plugin special formatting."
What does "lose" mean in this context? Let's say I import a note from someone who uses markdown and plugins. I edit their note my WYSIWYG editor, say add a new paragraph, or edit a sentence, and save. Are the special formatting changes from the plugin lost? Or are they still there in the file, and it's just that the RTE editor can't display them? Basically, is there data loss?