"delete local data and re-download from synch target" button

I am synching my Joplin installations with DropBox.

Under Joplin>
Tools>
Options>
Synchronization>
Advanced settings>
there is a button "delete local data and re-download from synch target".

Does the button text "local data" mean the data in the database under ~/config/joplin-desktop/* ? It doesn't mean the data files from DropBox, correct? I don't want to delete any DropBox files.

Yes only the data under ~/config/joplin-desktop. Data on Dropbox won't be changed and it will downloaded again next time you sync.

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.