Tagging plugin / (Copy Tags plugin)

This is my first attempt with typescript and Joplin plugins.

With the plugin it is possible to copy all tags a note has to other notes.

The JPL package is downloadable from the GitHub releases.

Usage

• Select multiple notes (The first marked note must be the one from which the tags are to be copied)
  • Click on Tools > Copy all Tags
5 Likes

I have added a tagging list through which tags can be applied to all selected notes or deleted.

:exclamation: But for the new update at least Joplin v1.6.2 is required :exclamation:

3 Likes

This is awesome, thank you!

As an extension - what do you think of following dialog appearing when you select multiple notes and press "Tagging list" button (akin to Evernote):

source URL (one of the pictures I could find with google "assign tag dialog"). "=Vorlage", "=Zeugnis" etc. are the tag names.

The main points are:

:ballot_box_with_check: means all selected notes have this tag.

• Uncheck will remove tag from notes.
  • Check will add tag to notes.

image means some of the selected notes have tag

• Uncheck will remove tag from notes.
  • Uncheck and Check will add tag to notes.

image means none of the selected notes has tag

• Check will add tag to notes.

image toggles, if you can see (and add) tags that are not assigned to any note at all.

image allows to create new tags, which can then be added to selected notes.

This is one of the Evernote features, I honestly miss for organizing/tagging multiple notes. I have thought to implement this myself, though you seem to have quite advanced with your plugin.

Hi @bela53,

:

Already implemented.

Already implemented.

is implemented so that this indicates that these tags will be deleted

Tag adding is one of the functions I am implementing.
But not as a list with all tags, but as it is in Joplin to enter the tags.

v1.0.0 (2021-05-21)

There is a completely reworked version of the plugin!

• Rename Plugin to Tagging