An option in the settings to display the first n characters from the body instead of the title

Hi everybody. Is it possible to add an option to the settings. So that in the note list, instead of the name of the note, it shows the first n characters from the body?
Because an unpleasant situation may arise, as shown in the image:

Because of this, it becomes difficult to navigate among the notes, or look for notes. Or instead, make it so that instead of "Untitled" the first n characters from the body are shown. What ideas do you have in this regard?

P.S: my English is bad, so I used a translator

1 Like

I don't think there is much desire for such a feature although a similar feature (including the first line or few lines of text from the note body underneath the title is a popular feature request).

Why do you have so many notes as untitled? You might be able to use the data API to help you out here to set the note title to the first x characters of the note body.

I'm new to this community. And exported notes from another application, where the title is not required, and if it is not there, then the body is shown. There are more than 1000 such notes, which is a bit of a problem

"including the first line or few lines of text from the note body underneath the title is a popular feature request" - that would be nice and solved the problem.

Didn't you literally write the python script to import the zoho html? Couldn't you just use that to set the title field programatically rather than pulling it from a field which apparently is null in your case?

Yes, I can specify this in the script, but there is no desire to delete and upload notes because I have already updated them, moved and corrected them (there are more than 1000 notes). Therefore, I unsubscribed here, since notes tend to change, and there is no desire to perform these actions again, instead such a function would be convenient.

1 Like